MarketWatch: Wed 19th

October 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hi

8am open: I’m cross. The markets are melting around me and there’s just no action. Luckily I’ve been playing it safe. Nathan’s just shot 40k on an arb trade. I know it’s not very nice but I can’t help but laugh inside. Also left my wallet at home today. Damn!

9am: Paul’s on the warpath. Took out his anger on me. Asked why I wasn’t trading. I said that it was time for safety– “Anyway I’ve not lost anything.” He called me a little worm and walked off.

1pm: Argh! Someone stole my sandwich. I got it on tick from the guy that comes around the office. Now I’ve got no lunch! Really angry.

3pm: Really hungry.

5pm wrap: Markets remain volatile, trending both up and down. I remain hungry, trending down, and am going home to eat a big, bloody steak. The protests remain. We’ve been warned that tomorrow could get hairy as crusties from Dale Farm come down to agitate the proceedings. Have been advised to dress down. O God, what a chore.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading MarketWatch: Wed 19th at Secret Banker.

meta

