Under Pressure

November 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

The atmosphere is electric. The desk hasn’t been this active for weeks. Everyone trying to boost their p&l, calling in favours, scouring far flung markets, arbitraging the shit out of anything they can find– but what is there? I mean we missed our chance with the euro didn’t we?

Besides my risk limits are stretched like a thin rubberband torn between a horse and an elephant (classical reference).

I personally am looking to boost my profile by getting some coverage in the press. Wasn’t included in FT’s top 100 list. Maybe something else out there? If there are any journos reading this….

XX Brokers holding a party tonight.  Much as I despise these broker soirees, I’m kind of obliged to go along now to show my face!

Au rev

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Under Pressure at Secret Banker.

meta

