The code

August 22, 2012 § Leave a comment

“Achtung Sir,

Achtung wella wella, si si , uber die fuzgangerzone.”

And all that……..

I don’t know how to speak German but I’ve just spent the past half an hour of my life speaking to some ****g**t in German and managed to relate my demands as well as the most native sausage-muncher out there.

If you need to get a trade done you will soon learn to speak German, Chinese, Swahili whatever……….

What am I trading you ask? Deutschmarks. Do they exist? They will soon.

This language thing is effective evidence of the interconnectedness of the world on a most basic level.

A span of human chains linking the world. Example:

Do you ever wonder why you meet your long lost school friend in a bar in Hong Kong? Or how your photo appears on a phone bought across continents, shown to a man in Beijing who you once had a drink with in Melbourne?

My dream on the yacht wasn’t a dream it was a sign. A sign from Fassbender– a vain, insecure, triumph-seeking man. Who would he want to connect to? Who would be his doppelganger? Who?

Slowly I turned on the laptop. I brought up the email address and slowly typed in the word.

MICHAEL

Click……I was in.

And the LORD said to him, ‘By what means?’ And he said, ‘I will go out, and will be a lying spirit in the mouth of all his prophets….’ blah blah

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The code at Secret Banker.

meta

